First Blog of 2021, just do it already

This first month of the year is seriously flying by. Anyone else feel this way? How is it possibly January 23rd? And how has it been a month since I’ve published a post?

I started writing a post a few weeks back, but I never finished it, and now here we are almost a month into 2021 and I haven’t written anything. Honestly, I’m a little disappointed in myself, and my inability to stick to my goals in this first month. However, the first few weeks of the year felt pretty much like an extension of 2020, so I’m cutting myself some slack. Also, I set the goal of one blog post per week because I wanted to encourage myself to write the things in my head and on my heart, not because I wanted to just pump content out.

My goal in creating this little corner of the internet is primarily to document my life and also share the things I learn along the way. And one of the things I’ve learned over the last several months is that less is more, especially when it come to spending time on the internet and social media. Point is, I’ve been struggling to decide whether or not I want to be just another person pumping out content like everyone else. I mean I don’t, of course I don’t. But at the same time I have things to say and experiences to share so I want to share them.

Anyways this is all to say that I have an excuse for why I haven’t written anything this month, not that I needed one. And I feel that by putting my excuses down on paper so to speak might encourage me to get over whatever it is thats holding me back.

So there it is, my first blog post of 2021, I have one million things to share, but I’m working on keeping things short and to the point. So thats it for now, wishing you well!

~Kayla Joy Sokoloff

Leave a comment