25 Situations only Non-Profit People Can Understand

25 Situations only Non-Profit People Can Understand

I just had to share this link! As a non-profit professional hopeful I definitely could understand and enjoy the humor in this list.

People often ask what I plan to do with my Bachelors in Government, law school perhaps? I just smile and say no, I want to do non-profit work. Some people think I’m crazy (my mom included) but in all honesty its not about what anyone else thinks. I am the kind of person who needs to always feel important, not in the high and mighty kind of way but instead in the finding my purpose in this world kind of way.

I have realized that the past two years of my life in all their crazy glory have been about searching to find my purpose in life. In reference to last nights post about the Ted talk titled “Why 30 is not the new 20” I am trying to find my identity now at 20 years old to prevent having an identity crisis later on in life. With each new experience I am one step closer to figuring out the kind of life I want to live.

Leave a Reply

