Time Log Experiment: Day, I have NO Idea….

Well as you might be able to tell from the title, my little time log experiment has failed. Not in the miserable, I learned absolutely nothing sort of way, but rather in the I did not complete the assignment in the way I had planned.

I realized that logging my time during the summer is kind of a waste seeing as I have absolutely no schedule at the moment. Online summer school, random teaching jobs, and one car for two people means that every single day is very different and I did not really think that logging my time right now would be the most beneficial. However I do plan to try it again once I get back to school at the end of the month.

Luckily, it was not a complete waste because I did realize that I have a lot more time then I thought, meaning it is possible for me to accomplish all my goals before the summer ends as long as I get organized. This realization led me to create a MASTER TO DO LIST. I am the queen of lists— I get so much joy from crossing things off! This master list is on my computer, so there is no way I can lose it and I am slowly working my way through.

It is beyond massive, but I know I can handle it! Wish me luck!

 

P.S. I am super excited about the amazing new planner I just bought myself from Erin Condren!

Leave a Reply

