T-minus 4 hours till I’m 20

Wooh! 20, that seriously freaks me out. As much as I want to join the real world and be a professional (and trust me it is basically all I think about!), I am still a little sad to be leaving my teens. I didn’t think this day would ever come, 20 sounds so freaking old!

The fact that I am turning 20 is another reason I decided to start this blog, as I get older and older and closer and closer to entering the “real world” I have realized time is flying by and there is so much to do!

20 is halfway to 40 so I guess you could say, I am having my QUARTER LIFE CRISIS. But in a good way or course.

I have decided to start living by the quote, “Create the world you want and fill it with opportunities that matter to you.” It is time for me to take the bull by the horns (as we like to say here in Texas) and create my life the way I envision it.

I find that I often have grand ideas, schemes, and goals, yet most of the time they stay in their original form as ideas, schemes, and goals. But this year is going to be different. Rather than spending so much time in the planning phase I am going to focus more on jumping into action, something I tend to struggle with.

This blog is only the first of many ideas to be set forth into action during my 20th year.

Here’s to 20!

Image

Leave a Reply

